Legal Question in Real Estate Law in North Carolina

My husband leaves me out of his will and has died, the son is trying to sell his house and I am asked to sign a general warranty deed and owner affidavit & indemnity agreement. Am I part owner< married 26 years, son was named in will

Asked on 10/23/13, 2:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to see a probate/estates attorney. Spouses have certain rights in NC...they cannot be truly "written out of the will." Get help in determining what your options are.

Read more
10/24/13, 10:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8807 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now