North Carolina  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
7/22/07, 12:14 pm

Legal Question


My mother placed my name on her house along with hers.

My mother is no longer living in the house, but I plan on moving in it and to do renovations that is much needed which will bring the property value up. I have 3 siblings and wonder if after my mother passes, and I know she has her half of the house willed to them, if the house has to be sold because of their demands or I have to buy them out, will the distributed amount be for the value of the house before I renovated or after? Also, should I keep all receipts for renovations and can I get the difference of what the house was worth before renovations?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search