Legal Question in Securities Law in North Carolina

Fannie Mae Shareholder Common Stock

I am a shareholder of fannie mae's common stock. I found out today my shares would be diluted significantly. Management had led investors to believe they would have significant capital to weather the mortgage crisis. I feel misled and swindled by fannie mae, the treasury and our representatives in congress. Can I sue?

Asked on 9/07/08, 8:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Tepper Mark A. Tepper P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Fannie Mae Shareholder Common Stock

I do not think so. However, this is a matter of opinion and we do not want to discourage you from seeking local counsel.

Read more
Answered on 9/11/08, 3:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Securities Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Securities Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now