Legal Question in Traffic Law in North Carolina

I was caught today in NC driving 71 in a 45, 26 over the speed limit. I have been driving 7 years and my record was completely clean. Should I get a lawyer? Will they lower it? Will my license get suspended?

Asked on 9/04/10, 4:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rhett Johnson The Law Office of Rhett H. Johnson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Speeding 15 over the limit over 55 mph will revoke your driver's license in North Carolina. A lawyer most likely can get this charge reduced to where it doesn't affect your insurance rates.

Read more
9/09/10, 5:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now