IN North Carolina what is the sentence for driving for license revoked on the 2nd offense?
1 Answer from Attorneys
The possible sentence for Driving While License Revoked is 120 days, however it depends upon the exact number of sentencing points as to what a Judge can and will do. While you need to take the charge and possible senescent seriously, I would spend some time and energy finding out how to correct the situation.
Under North Carolina Law you may be eligible for a Court Ordered limited driving privilege, or you may be able to get you full license restored early if you go to a DMV hearing. Which situation is better for you will depend upon why you are revoked and what your driving history is. You should make an appointment with an attorney experienced in Licence restoration. While it can be expensive to correct the problem, it is always cheaper than losing you job and possibly spending months in jail.
Related Questions & Answers
I was a passenger in a vehicle that had been pulled for speeding, the highway... Asked 2/03/13, 3:58 am in United States North Carolina Traffic Law
I was pulled over for lapse of ins. from over a year ago. I received a ticket and... Asked 2/02/13, 10:24 am in United States North Carolina Traffic Law
I got my first speeding ticket 60mph in a 45mph zone, should I use a prayer judgment... Asked 1/08/13, 8:14 pm in United States North Carolina Traffic Law
My wife received her first ticket for doing 47 in a 35, my question is since he... Asked 1/07/13, 12:13 pm in United States North Carolina Traffic Law
I am trying to get a drivers license from my state, NC. I lived here until 2003.... Asked 12/21/12, 10:15 am in United States North Carolina Traffic Law