Legal Question in Traffic Law in North Carolina

revoked license

I was drinking and driving on a revoked license from 2 past dwi's, wrecked my car into a ditch, the trooper put 10:30 am instead of pm. i got very lucky and was only charged with DWRL! Can you tell me what im up against?my court date is close to christmas and i cant miss my little girls firt christmas, what should i do?

Asked on 12/15/06, 4:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jeff Rosner Rosner Law Firm P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: revoked license

You should hire an attorney and then ask him to seek a continuance for the first court date.

Read more
12/17/06, 1:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now