Legal Question in Traffic Law in North Carolina

i just got a ticket going 90 in a 55 on the interstate. I've had another ticket a about 3 years ago but my insurance company said it didn't show up. Other than this I've never been in any trouble. Should i get a lawyer? what kind of punishment am i looking at?

Asked on 8/10/10, 9:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jeff Rosner Rosner Law Firm P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Most counties treat going 35 miles per hour over the speed limit as extremely serious. I would get a lawyer.

- Jeff

Read more
Answered on 8/16/10, 5:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now