Legal Question in Traffic Law in North Carolina

While traveling through Nichols, SC I received a ticket (39 in a 25). I'm a NC resident and I haven't received a ticket in over 20 years, this being my second. The ticket is 133.00. Is prayer for judgement an option or what option(s) do I have?

Asked on 6/18/10, 6:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jeff Rosner Rosner Law Firm P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Post this question in SC forum. Also, if you have no ticket in 20 years, than a reduction to 34 in 25 will not have insurance consequences either.

- Jeff

Read more
Answered on 6/18/10, 11:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now