Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in North Carolina

My brothers and I have inherited our parents home. We have been told that our spouses must also sign in order for it to be put in our names. Why?

Asked on 3/07/12, 9:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Because your spouses' have inchoate marital rights in the property. Have them sign.

Read more
Answered on 3/07/12, 4:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now