North Carolina  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/17/09, 6:22 pm

Legal Question


Myself and my soon to be husband have a house of our own. He purchased a house when he was single and so did I. I was told that after we are married that everything is 50/50 including the houses we purchased before we get married. Is this true? We both have kids and want to leave our homes to them. Should we do a living will before we get married to leave the house we each purchased individually to our kids? or sign a prenuptial agreement?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search