Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in North Carolina

Wills

My father recently died in North Carolina and he left a Will. However, as I am one of his heirs, I've never been notified if he left any inheritance to me..What legal step should I take to obtain a copy of his Will??? Can I be disinherited in North Carolina.???.If so, what legal recourse do I have to contest the Will??? Thank you....

Asked on 8/24/02, 5:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Wills

Someone has to contact the appropariate court in NC to see if the will was filed for probate and a fiduciary appointed. They can answer your questions.

Read more
8/24/02, 5:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now