North Carolina  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
8/10/10, 6:48 am

Legal Question


My daughter is moved, temporarily, to Baltimore from Raleigh. She works as a waitress in Chicago Pizza Uno on the harbor. She was injured on the job last week leaving her without income or anyone to take care of her. She needs therapy and to see a ortho dr. on an ongoing basis. Her only option is to return to Raleigh and live with me until she is able to take care of herself. She cannot drive, at this time. At the end of the month, she will not have an apartment either, as she was in a sub-let and has not been able to search for another one. Of course the loss of income also plays a very big roll in this accident.

Can she file in MD and still move back to NC????

Thank you,

Mary Jean Alfano (mother of Victoria Scheinhorn)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search