North Carolina  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/13/09, 9:44 am

Legal Question


I fell and dislocated my left knee at work that led to surgery which which was uncontested by carrier or employer, however during my rehabilitation my knee gave out and possibly tore my mcl. Is workers comp still liable since it is due to the extreme weakened state of my quad that my knee gave out


question bubble
11/19/09, 12:10 pm

Legal Answer


Yes, if your physician shares your opinion of the injury in his/her notes. Make sure you have filed a Form 18 with the NC Industrial Commission ASAP. Also visit their website to print a Bulletin and other helpful items. You can link from our links page at ncworkcomp.com. Call an experienced WC attorney if you think you are getting "the run around" because you are probably right!

Good luck and best regards,

S. Neal Camak

Lennon & Camak, PLLC

Raleigh, NC

Stephen Camak

Lennon & Camak, PLLC 425 N. Boylan Avenue Raleigh, NC 27603

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search