North Carolina | Workers Comp
Legal Question
My husband is drawing workeres comp, he has turned retirement age since the accident can he now start drawing Social Security while he is drawing workers comp?
My husband is drawing workeres comp, he has turned retirement age since the accident can he now start drawing Social Security while he is drawing workers comp?
|
Read More Answered By: George Lennon |
Yes, but be aware special rules apply. If he is taking an early retirement at 62, he needs to also go on SSDI to receive full retirement benefits at the appropriate age instead of just reduced benefits forever. Talk to an experienced attorney. Best, George |
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Charlotte, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 158
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-16
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Kernersville, NC
Questions Answered: 113
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-11
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-07
Greenville, SC
Questions Answered: 54
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-10
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Greenville, NC
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-11
► I am bidding on a ramp rental contract for a workers compensation claim. I've been...
► I was injured at work and cannot drive my straight drive car per Dr.'s orders. Is...
► I have a workman's comp case where I was charged for not caring it. A case was heard...
► If someone becomes temporarily unemployed due to a medical issue, can they qualify...
► I will be having a cervical titanium plate placed on 7/7 {due to a work related...
► My mother fell on the job. She broke off two teeth & broke a bridge in her...
► I want to know if I can go to dr. of my choice after first visit i am being referred...
More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in North Carolina| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press