North Carolina  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
10/29/09, 8:33 am

Legal Question


My husband was stung by yellow jackets at work. He had an allergic reaction and had to rushed to the hospital by an ambulance. Later, the company filed a report and recorded the conversation and said that they would pay. Now the workers compensation insurance has denied the claim and said that workers compensation doesnt pay for bee stings unless he is a bee keeper. They are refusing to pay the medical bills. Is that true? Can he be denied and is there anything we can do about this?


question bubble
11/06/09, 3:01 pm

Legal Answer


It may well be a wrongfully denied case, but hard to tell without more facts. Call an experienced workers' compensation attorney to discuss in more detail. Also need to visit the North Carolina Industrial Commission website and print a Bulletin and Form 18 for filing ASAP. You can link to the site by visiting our links page at ncworkcomp.com.

Best of luck,

S. Neal Camak

Lennon & Camak, PLLC

Raleigh, NC

Stephen Camak

Lennon & Camak, PLLC
425 N. Boylan Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27603

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search