North Carolina | Workers Comp
Legal Question
if i had a injury in 04 it healed and i am reinjured in a similar area but at a different employer what happens if i try to file workers comp
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Stephen Camak |
Probably need a few more facts, but I suspect you will be fine. It is either a whole new event/injury, or a work-related aggravation of pre-existing condition. Defendants may try to say it is all related to a non-work-related pre-existing condition, but hopefully your medical records will show otherwise. If it gets terribly complicated at all, get a lawyer! Good luck, and
Best regards, S. Neal Camak Attorney at Law ncworkcomp.com
|
Top Attorneys in NC
Law Offices of John M. Kirby
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Bollinger Law Firm PC
Charlotte, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Lennon & Camak, PLLC
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 158
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-16
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Attorney-Mediator
Kernersville, NC
Questions Answered: 113
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Lennon & Camak, PLLC
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-11
The Hart Law Firm, P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-07
Martin & Martin, PA
Greenville, SC
Questions Answered: 54
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-10
Rose Rand Wallace Attorneys, PA
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Burch Law Office
Greenville, NC
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-11
Search Questions and Answers


