North Carolina | Workers Comp
Legal Question
is it legal for a lawyer to take part of your weekly disablity check when the agreement was he got 25% of what you got in your final settlement
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Stephen Camak |
It is likely not illegal, assuming the language of the fee agreement you signed allows for the same. Maybe there was a miscommunication? Fee should also be allowed by the Industrial Commission before it is taken. Done most often when benefits obtained, protected and/or it looks like a final settlement will not be happening for a long, long time, if at all, after a period of representation where no fee was taken.
Best regards, S. Neal Camak Lennon & Camak, PLLC Raleigh, NC |
Top Attorneys in NC
Law Offices of John M. Kirby
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Bollinger Law Firm PC
Charlotte, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Lennon & Camak, PLLC
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 158
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-16
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Attorney-Mediator
Kernersville, NC
Questions Answered: 113
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Lennon & Camak, PLLC
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-11
The Hart Law Firm, P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-07
Martin & Martin, PA
Greenville, SC
Questions Answered: 54
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-10
Rose Rand Wallace Attorneys, PA
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Burch Law Office
Greenville, NC
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-11
Search Questions and Answers


