North Carolina | Workers Comp
Legal Question
workmans comp
If collecting workmans com and short term disability can I quit my job and take another job before my doctor clears me? I feel better and want to go back to work but for a different employer
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Stephen Camak |
Re: workmans comp The workers' compensation carrier would be more than happy to have you return to work, with any employer, so they can cut off your checks. THE RISK: If your return to work does not work out due to symptoms associated with your work injury, you may have a tough time getting the checks re-started again.
I'd get a copy of the NC Industrial Commission's Bulletin and read for more information. Become familiar with IC's Forms 18, 28T and 28U as well. Coordinate any return to work through your doctor to make sure they are in the loop. They may need to take you back out again if you find you are unable to continue.
Go to our site for more information, and links to the the NC Industrial Commission: ncworkcomp.com.
Best regards, S. Neal Camak Lennon & Camak, PLLC Raleigh, NC |
Top Attorneys in NC
Law Offices of John M. Kirby
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Bollinger Law Firm PC
Charlotte, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Lennon & Camak, PLLC
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 158
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-16
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Attorney-Mediator
Kernersville, NC
Questions Answered: 113
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Lennon & Camak, PLLC
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-11
The Hart Law Firm, P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-07
Martin & Martin, PA
Greenville, SC
Questions Answered: 54
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-10
Rose Rand Wallace Attorneys, PA
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Burch Law Office
Greenville, NC
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-11
Search Questions and Answers


