North Dakota | Criminal Law
Legal Question
18 year old gets Minor in Consumption
My 18 year old son was charged with an MIC. He tested at .07 on the breathalizer. He says the cop told him if he blew into it and it was under the legal limit he would let him go. The cop did not. He charged him with Minor in Consumption. This is my son's 1st offense. He is hoping to get hired with the railroad. A charge for MIC may hurt his chance to be hired. He was not driving at all the night it happend. Should we try to fight this in court to get it reduced to another sentence instead? We live in North Dakota. Your opinion would be so appreciated. Thank you.


