North Dakota  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/14/11, 9:35 pm

My son was pulled over and had 3 pkgs of herbal incense which is illegal in North Dakota. We live on the boder of Minnesota were he bought it. He is being charge with a class C felony for each one. 2-5yrs on each charge. This is his first offense he's only 18. I think this penalty is outragously harsh. What advice can you give me, I think it should be legal myself. How can I help my son?

Thank you,

Tracy Reyes

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search