North Dakota  |  DUI Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/22/10, 3:18 pm

On the 8th day of October, I was arrested for minor in consumption. I was administered a breathalizer test in which I blew a .024. At the time of the arrest, I was never read my meranda rights. I was put in the passenger seat of an undercover mini van and never buckled, even though he was speeding 5-10 mph over the speed limit, and today when I recieved my summons papers it says, that I was placed under arrest for minor in possession even though I had no alcohol on me and was told at the scene that I was under arrest for a MIC. Do I have legal grounds to fight against this charge? And if so, how would I go about doing such? Thank you.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search