North Dakota | DUI Law
I was stopped for DUI in 2006 in North Dakota. I had and currently have a Minnesota drivers license. I had 2 "trials" I had to attend, one with the department of transportation (I believe that was the name of the place) and one with the court. The first was with the DOT and my driving privileges were revoked. They did not take my MN license or anything. They just said I could no longer drive. Then with the court trial, the charges were reduced to reckless driving. I paid my court fines, took my classes and moved on.
Since I was moving back to MN at the time I was stopped (I was going to college in ND but was an MN resident) I didn't bother worrying about my ND driving privileges.
My MN license is still valid, I've had it renewed once since and according to the DMV, it is valid.
Now I'm needing to move to ND... I'm wondering how that works. If I transfer my MN drivers license to ND, are they going to deny me? Or is it considered valid and I have nothing to worry about?


