Ohio | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Bankruptcy filed - now who pays
I need to know if an X-husband is responsible for paying chg. cards that the x-wife made & then she filed bankruptcy
Been divorced for 1 year now & the chg. card companies are calling me 1 yr. later saying that the X-husband is responsible even thou she filed bankruptcy(as these cards are in the husbands name)(possibly forged by her)-not sure.
She lives in Tx. talking for The x- husband-which is my question, lives in OHIO. CAN YOU PLEASE HELP ME OR CALL ME and Thanks need to know if the chg. card co. are just threatening me or do I have to pay for them.


