Ohio | Family Law
Legal Question
me and my bf aint married yet, and im pregnant with his child, will he have to adopt the child after the child is born in order for the child to have his last name?
me and my bf aint married yet, and im pregnant with his child, will he have to adopt the child after the child is born in order for the child to have his last name?
|
Read More Answered By: Dan Guinn |
No you can just put his name on the birth certificate at the hospital. It is a relatively simple process. |
Eastlake, OH
Questions Answered: 1023
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-08
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 905
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-18
Green, OH
Questions Answered: 758
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-03
Dover, OH
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-30
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 346
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Cincinnati, OH
Questions Answered: 186
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-01-10
Dublin, OH
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-21
Hamilton, OH
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-25
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 87
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-02
► I have a 10year old son who needs mental residental treatment and state insurance...
► Should marriage counselers report DOMESTIC VIOLENCE when confessing the physical...
► I am the custodial parent of my six month old child. Today, September 26th, 2009, I...
► Can a lawyer that has given me a consutation on divorce represent my wife. i had...
► I recently got a divorce and my exhusband did not change the willk or any of the...
► I live in ohio and am looking for some answers regarding abandonment. My husband has...
► I am about to lose legal custody of my child is there any way i can postpone or...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Ohio| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press