Ohio | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Am I obligated to pay almost $6,000.00 in interest on a $4.500.00 student loan that I took out almost 23yrs ago?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Dan Guinn |
Yes. Student loans never go away and the government will keep coming after you until you pay it. Try to work out a payment plan with them. They are usually willing to do this because all they want is their money. |
Top Attorneys in OH
Frank J. Rozanc, Esq.
Eastlake, OH
Questions Answered: 1023
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-08
Gregg A. Manes, Esq.
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 905
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-18
Guinn Law Firm, LLC
Dover, OH
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-30
Law Office of Eric E. Willison
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 346
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Chuparkoff & Chuparkoff
Dublin, OH
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-21
Law Offices of Simon W. Johnson
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-25
Sciangula & Daray
Westlake, OH
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-07
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Daniel K. Dismuke, Attorney at Law
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-20
Search Questions and Answers


