Legal Question in Business Law in Ohio

I am in the process of starting a new business. i will be using my business credit cards to purchease items needed for my office. can i submit these items as business expenses at tax time even though i havent actually received any profit from my business yet?

Asked on 10/19/12, 10:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bradley Miller Miller Law LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Strictly speaking, this is a tax question as opposed to a legal one. An accountant is the best person to talk to about this.

That being said, you may be able to deduct these expenses.

Read more
10/19/12, 11:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now