Ohio | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Can you sue a doctor for them not telling you something about your medical history that you never knew about, but they did?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Howard Mishkind |
In order to sue a doctor you need to be able to prove that he or she owed a duty to the patient and that the duty was breached and as a result of same an injury occurred. In your situation there is no evidence that by virture of the breach of a duty to disclose something to you about your medical history that you have suffered any actual injury or harm. Therefore while you can sue it is unlikely that your claim would survive and be successful. |
Top Attorneys in OH
The Jacobs Legal Group
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Chuparkoff & Chuparkoff
Dublin, OH
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-21
Lowe Eklund Wakefield and Mulvihill Co. LPA
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 112
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Brandabur, Bowling & Crehan Co., L.P.A.
Hamilton, OH
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-25
Rendigs, Fry, Kiely & Dennis LLP
Cincinnati, OH
Questions Answered: 87
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-02
Mishkind Law Firm Co. L.P.A.
Beachwood,
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-13
Law Offices of Simon W. Johnson
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-25
Berry, Kessler, Crutchfield and Taylor
Moundsville, WV
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-20
Robert W. Kerpsack Co., L.P.A.
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 58
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-24
Search Questions and Answers


