Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Ohio

will

I am the only surviving family and dad will is made out to me my question his house and cars are in his name only would it be better if the house was in my name to or can the will take care of that if he passes.

Asked on 8/21/08, 10:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Rosplock Rosplock & Perez
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: will

The will takes care of it. Your father may want to consider a transfer on death deed, which makes you a death beneficiary of his home and avoids the expenses of probate on the property.

Read more
8/21/08, 1:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now