Ohio  |  Disability Law

question bubble
9/16/09, 3:35 pm

Legal Question


My boss is trying to get rid of me. I am 54 yrs old and have worked here for 15 years. Last year I did not get a raise while everyone else did and I questioned this many times. Now my boss says that he will give me my raise (that I didn’t get last year) plus nine percent if I guarantee him that I retire in January 2010.

I know this isn't right - but how legal is it? I work under the Ohio Public Employees Retirement System (OPERS) and unless I do something horrible such as steal, kill, mame, or otherwise horrible thing I cannot be fired (and I do – do my job).

Disappointed!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search