Ohio  |  Disability Law

question bubble
7/07/09, 8:30 pm

Legal Question


Daughter with Traumatic Brain Injury

My daughter suffers from TBI and we are relocation to Columbus OH. Homeowners association say there are no fencec allowed on the homes that are on the golf course. This is necessary for my daughter safety from golf carts, cars, trucks and possible drowning. We watch our daughter very close and it is hard to keep her safe even with our constant care. Doesn't the Americans With Disabilities Act override a homeowners association bylaws and deed restictions? We are trying to close on a home and need expert advice fast.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search