Ohio  |  Disability Law

question bubble
11/24/08, 12:03 pm

Legal Question


pain medication discrimination

i recently went through a very tough and in depth hiring process for a new job. i passed everything with flying colors and was congratulated on how well i did. i was offered the position, filled out all paperwork,(ins. payroll, all benefits), went for a physical exam. where i disclosed that my family doctor has me on oxycontin 20 mg. for back pain. when the employer found this out, they rescinded the employment offer! is this legal? i was just trying to be as honest as possible. i also told the employer that i would be willing to go on a different med. if this was a deal breaker.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search