Legal Question in Disability Law in Ohio

Reasonable Request Denied

I suffer from several disabilities. In 2007 I requested to be allowed to work from home as a reasonable accommodation. I was denied because I was considered a ''non-discretionary'' employee. I was humiliated in the process. I requested documentation as to why my request was denied and my requests were ignored. Did my employer violate my rights under the ADA?

Asked on 5/15/09, 4:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward DiCato Edward DiCato Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Reasonable Request Denied

You might contact the EEOC to see if you have a legitimate complaint. Best regards, Edward DiCato

Read more
Answered on 5/16/09, 11:57 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Ohio


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now