Ohio  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
1/06/07, 10:07 am

Legal Question


Default

You file a brief as an Appellant on the 20 July 2006. The Appellee

asked for more time in a motion and is granted to the 18 Sept 2006. On the 18th Sept Appellee file motion for more time and is granted to the 16th Oct 2006. Appellee fails to file answer or ask for more time in a motion. On the 28th Dec 2006 Appellee asks for more time after being in default for over two months, and it is GRANTED!

How can this be?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search