Ohio  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/10/04, 6:46 am

Legal Question


Bankruptcy and Inheritance

We are about to file a Chapter 7 bankruptcy but my husbands mother just passed away and left him around $50000.00. It is not enough to pay the debts we owe and we would like to not loss the money in the bankruptcy. My husband has a retirement 401k and we were told by friends to roll the inheritance into the retirement plan and it would be safe. If this is true and the money will be safe, how long will we need to wait to file the bankruptcy after the roll over? We are also looking for a good bankruptcy attorney in our area. Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search