Ohio | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Bankruptcy time limits
We filed Chapter 7 Bankruptcy 3 years ago and we would like to know if it is too early to file for Bankruptcy 13? We would like to be able to keep our home and vehicle.
Legal Answer
Re: Bankruptcy time limits
You can file a chapter 13 now. The time limit of 6 years applies only to filing a subsequent chapter 7 case.
Steven L. Schiller, Attorney at Law 4 West Fourth St., Suite 200 Newport Ky (& Cincinnati Oh), KY 41071
► Other answers from this attorney

