Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Ohio

In a chapter 7 bankruptcyis your personal 401k,ira,savings safe?

Asked on 12/28/11, 9:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Frank Rozanc Frank J. Rozanc, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, your 401(k) is completely exempt under Ohio law.

Read more
12/28/11, 11:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now