Ohio | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
We are going to file chapter 13 and are going to turn our vehicles in voluntary for repo. We both have jobs and will need cars. how do we go about doing this?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Michael Benson |
You should be using a lawyer for a Chapter 13. There are too many pitfalls to go it alone. In fact, I just heard a bankruptcy judge give this advice to a Chapter 13 debtor in court the other day.
As to your question, keeping your vehicles or getting new ones should not be a problem as long as you can afford the cost. But you do not want to give up your cars and then file without having any transportation. I had a client who gave up a car right before we filed and it was very difficult to find a replacement.
Call me at 216-241-2510 if you need a lawyer. |
Top Attorneys in OH
Frank J. Rozanc, Esq.
Eastlake, OH
Questions Answered: 1023
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-08
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Benson Law Firm
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 218
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
Law Office of Lisa K. Meier
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 80
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Offices of Simon W. Johnson
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-25
Berry, Kessler, Crutchfield and Taylor
Moundsville, WV
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-20
Attorney at Law
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 59
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-15
Roderick Linton Belfance LLP
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-02-20
Steven L. Schiller, Attorney at Law
Newport Ky (& Cincinnati Oh), KY
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-04
Law Office of Frank X. Gresley, LLC
Parma, OH
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-14
Search Questions and Answers


