Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Ohio

I had filed chapter 13 and due to the economy and lack of work, have fallen behind in my payments. I just received a motion to dismiss and want to find out how I should handle this matter. The problem is that work is still looking bleak and I don't know if I can make the payments that have been set for my plan, let alone make up the past due amount.

Thank you very much...

Asked on 1/19/10, 3:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Michael Benson Benson Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may want to consider Chapter 7, if you now qualify.

Read more
1/28/10, 10:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now