Ohio  |  Bankruptcy

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/23/99, 6:49 pm

Home Ownership and Bankruptcy

Can someone who is co-borrower on a home loan file chapter 7 bankruptcy to be relieved of the obligation to pay the mortgage. If so, would the other borrower become responsible for the entire mortgage?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search