Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Ohio

how long does it take to close a chapter 7 bankrupcy?

Asked on 10/10/10, 6:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Frank Rozanc Frank J. Rozanc, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In the absence of assets, it takes roughly 90 days to close a chapter 7 case, assuming the debtor completes their debtor education course in a timely fashion.

Read more
Answered on 10/16/10, 11:35 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Ohio


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now