Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Ohio

Someone owes me money and they have decided to include me in their bankruptcy. Is they anything I can do?

Asked on 2/08/10, 11:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Michael Benson Benson Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You must file a proof of claim in order to be eligible to receive any funds collected by the trustee.

Read more
2/15/10, 2:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now