Ohio | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Property
In March of 2004 I was divorced. In the divorce my ex-husband was left the house and all remaining contents. He was left the house based on him making the on time payment every month for the next two years. At that time he would have to refinance the loan. If he didn't keep to the terms referenced in the divorce I could force him to turn the property over to me.
Three months after this divorce was granted my ex-husband was delinquent on the payment. He ended up making the payment but then began missing payment after payment.
In the 6 months that he made payments on the home he didn't keep the house in good operating condition. I decided to file for bankruptcy. My bankruptcy is final but the magistrate has requested my 2004 tax returns.
My husband didn't keep up his end of the bargain. I purchased most items that I left in the house for him to use. My name would still be on the deed but the mortgage would show a bankruptcy on my part. He has vacated the property.
My question is: Can I go into the home and retrieve any belongings that were mine prior to the divorce.


