Ohio  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
6/08/04, 10:36 am

Legal Question


property taxes

When filing bankruptcy, chapter 7, where I will pay back my debts. Can I include property taxes on a house that will be mine. My mother died and did not have a will. I have one sibling and she and her husband want me to have the house. There are back taxes to be paid before that......can I include them on my bankruptcy. At the current time, the house is still in my mothers name. I am ready to file and need to know if I can include this or will I lose the house anyway.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags property taxes When filing bankruptcy, chapter 7, where I w in Italiano

flags property taxes When filing bankruptcy, chapter 7, where I w in Chinese (Simplified)

flags property taxes When filing bankruptcy, chapter 7, where I w in Chinese (Traditional)

flags property taxes When filing bankruptcy, chapter 7, where I w in Deutsch

flags property taxes When filing bankruptcy, chapter 7, where I w in French

flags property taxes When filing bankruptcy, chapter 7, where I w in Spanish

flags property taxes When filing bankruptcy, chapter 7, where I w in Japanese

flags property taxes When filing bankruptcy, chapter 7, where I w in Arabic

flags property taxes When filing bankruptcy, chapter 7, where I w in Russian

flags property taxes When filing bankruptcy, chapter 7, where I w in Hebrew