Ohio  |  Business Law

question bubble
3/06/07, 10:20 pm

Legal Question


Contract Signatures

I am a web designer in Ohio. I have an attorney client in California who is trying to get me to alter my signature on an agreement from what I normally do, to something that is ''legible''. My signature is one of those unique kind of autographs that is mainly the first letter of my first name, and a big loop for the middle initial that degrades into a squiggle out to the right for the last name. Our agreement shows our names under our respective signatures and this is the first time in all my life that I have come across this kind of behavior. He has proof of my signature from other documents bearing my name. Is this normal practice? What is going on here? Why is he asking me to alter my mark?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search