Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Ohio

My company is implementing a new dress code policy. For the most part I can live with it but I take great offense with them banning my wedding band. This to me is a symbol of my vow to God and my wife. I have never removed it since we have been married. Can the company legally fire me. I feel it is an expression of my obedience to God and no man should be able to come between that. Just looking for some answers this is a faith question for me. Do I abide in Gods law or mans.

Asked on 9/12/13, 2:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Hess T. Hess & Associates, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I believe that there may be a freedom of religion issue her, but what is there reasoning for implementing this "policy". Is it a safety issue?

Read more
9/13/13, 9:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now