Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Ohio

I was at the mall yesterday and a mall cop stopped me and said i wasnt allowed to wear my hood, by law do i have to take my hood off?

Asked on 12/15/12, 7:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Jacobs The Jacobs Legal Group
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Since you were on private property the owner can make a rule like that.

Read more
Answered on 12/15/12, 7:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now