Ohio  |  Technology Law

question bubble
3/15/03, 12:45 pm

Legal Question


software license for computer donation

If I give used computers (PC's) to a person so they can further their career opps or education, is it a legal issue if I install windows 98 and/or Microsoft Office Suite as long as I am not selling the products for profit.

Also, if I am doing the same thing for a non-profit org that gives the pc and software to a person wih the sam needs, is that a problem ?

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search