Ohio | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
Religion In The Workplace
Can any type employer require you to attend any type religious gathering or service for any reason?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
Re: Religion In The Workplace Attending religious services for a religious employer, e.g. the Catholic church, might pass constitutional muster. Any other employer may not constitutionally make such attendance a requirement of employment. Consult the Equal Employmnent Opportunity folks in your area for further clarification. |
Top Attorneys in OH
The Jacobs Legal Group
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Eric E. Willison
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 346
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Brandabur, Bowling & Crehan Co., L.P.A.
Hamilton, OH
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-25
Daniel S. Chaplin
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-08-11
James V. Magee, Jr., Attorney at Law
Cincinnati, OH
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-12-15
Thomas G. Besore Co., L.P.A.
Chagrin Falls, OH
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-03-07
Dayle E. Donithan C0., LPA
Cincinnati, OH
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Phillips and Rzepka LLC
Lyndhurst, OH
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
James D. Shelby, Law Office
Cleveland Heights, OH
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


