Ohio  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
9/08/04, 5:05 pm

Legal Question


Do I have to supply a potential Insurer all of my personal and medical informati

My employer requires a medical form to be filled out annually for a

medical insurance quotation.

They have suggested that if I wish to continue coverage with them that I

fill out the form or, if we switch to a new carrier, that I get my own

personal insurance independent from the company offered insurance.

I have explained that I am not comfortable giving my personal

information out on an annual basis to businesses in which I may not be

doing business with.

Additionally, the potential insurer that is to quote our insurance is a new

client of our business.

I feel my ability to maintain a respectable position has been

compromised by this policy. I understand that my employer can choose

to dismiss me under any or under no particular reason here in Ohio. Am

I at serious risk of losing my job for requesting that my employer to get

a clarification from the potential insurer?

I feel I have no privacy protection and the ability to maintain my

employment.

Thank you,

Chuck Ames


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search