Legal Question in Consumer Law in Ohio

A former tennants father claims that I stole his riding lawn mower after the tennant left my property owing rent and utility bills. I do not have the mower and have never had it yet he has filed a civil lawsuit in small claims court. Who has the burden of proof?

Asked on 6/05/13, 3:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Eric Willison Law Office of Eric E. Willison
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In Ohio, the plaintiff has the burden of proving, by preponderance of the evidence, the facts that establish all of the elements of his claims against you.

Read more
6/05/13, 8:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now